Peregrine Semiconductor Introduces SP6T, SP8T and SP12T High Performance RF Switches with Extended Temperature Range

Peregrine’s New UltraCMOS® High-throw Count RF Switches Deliver Industry-leading Performance Across a Wide Temperature Range of -55 to +125 Degrees Celsius

SAN DIEGO – Mar. 7, 2017 – Peregrine Semiconductor Corp., founder of RF SOI (silicon on insulator) and pioneer of advanced RF solutions, announces the UltraCMOS® PE426462, PE426482 and PE426412 high-throw count, high performance RF switches. Optimized for applications that demand extreme temperature support, these SP6T, SP8T and SP12T switches deliver industry-leading performance across a wide temperature range of -55 to +125 degrees Celsius. With high isolation, low insertion loss and a fast RF TRISE/ TFALL time, these absorptive switches boast the high performance specifications necessary to utilize the full potential of a high-throw count design. 

Peregrine Semiconductor introduces SP6T, SP8T and SP12T high performance RF switches with an extended temperature range.

“Markets such as radar and harsh industrial have stringent performance requirements, where each component must operate flawlessly in extreme temperature environments,” says Kinana Hussain, director of marketing at Peregrine Semiconductor. “The PE426462, PE426482 and PE426412 high-throw count RF switches are an ideal solution for these designs that require high reliability, flexibility and top performance. Once again, Peregrine’s UltraCMOS technology has taken performance to the next level.” 

In RF switching, the number of selectable paths corresponds to the throw count of the switch. For example, a SP12T switch, like the PE426412, may have up to 12 selectable paths, allowing the design to easily cycle through different sets of functions and multi-function designs. The PE426462, PE426482 and PE426412 switches also feature a logic selection (LS) pin, which provides maximum control logic flexibility.

Features, Packaging, Price and Availability

The PE426462 (SP6T), PE426482 (SP8T) and PE426412 (SP12T) RF switches support an extended temperature range from -55 to +125 degrees Celsius. Each absorptive high-throw count switch has a fast switching time of approximately 200 nanoseconds and a fast RF TRISE/ TFALL time of 100 nanoseconds. Covering a broad frequency spectrum from 10 MHz to 8 GHz, the switches have high isolation, low insertion loss and high linearity across the entire frequency range.

The PE426462 and PE426482 are offered in a 24-lead 4 x 4 mm QFN package, while the PE426412 is available in a 32-lead 5 x 5 mm QFN package. Samples and evaluation kits are available now. Volume-production parts will be available at the end of March. 

In addition to these three high-throw count switches, Peregrine today introduces high-throw count, high performance switches for the wireless infrastructure market and test & measurement applications.  

The following table displays isolation, insertion loss, linearity, switching time and RF TRISE/ TFALL time at +25 degrees Celsius.  


Peregrine Semiconductor Corporation, a Murata company, is the founder of RF silicon on insulator (SOI) and is a leading fabless provider of high-performance, integrated RF solutions. Since 1988 Peregrine and its founding team have been perfecting UltraCMOS® technology—a patented, advanced form of SOI—to deliver the performance edge needed to solve the RF market’s biggest challenges, such as linearity. By delivering best-in-class performance and monolithic integration, Peregrine’s product portfolio is the trusted choice for market leaders in automotive, broadband, industrial, Internet of Things, mobile devices, smartphones, space, test-and-measurement equipment and wireless infrastructure. A Murata company since December 2014, Peregrine holds more than 300 issued and pending patents and has shipped over 3.5 billion UltraCMOS units. For more information, visit


The Peregrine Semiconductor name, logo, and UltraCMOS are registered trademarks of Peregrine Semiconductor Corporation in the U.S.A., and other countries.  All other trademarks mentioned herein are the property of their respective owners.